Plan Commission – Town of Avilla


Responsible for approval of all applications for subdivision and recommended yes or no to the Avilla Town Council on all petitions to change the zoning classification of property within the Town of Avilla and its jurisdictional area. The jurisdictional area extends from the corporation boundaries of the town to the Dekalb County line to the east, to the centerline of CR 300N and State Road 8 to the north, 1/4 mile west of CR 800E to the west, and 1/4 mile south of Baseline Road to the south.


Joshua Lash, Secretary  Р582.9228

William Ley, President – 897.2945

Paul Shepherd – 897.3379

Philip Puckett, Jr. – 897.3690

William Freeman, Jr. – 897.3765

Robert Ley – 897.3881

Michael Baker – 897.4124



If you are wanting to serve on this board, please contact a member of the Town Council or the Town Manager.  Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.